top of page

BOOK REVIEW: THE DEVIL'S STAIRCASE


Wix_Slide_07.jpg

Take a few minutes and read this very thoughtful and detailed REVIEW by Jack Shalom.


Title: The Devil's Staircase

Author: Greg Chapman

Details: Published in 2014. 223 pages, 50 illustrations

Price: $55

Description: The Devil's Staircase should appeal to serious card guys and gals. It contains work on using stacks, demo run-ups, memory and estimation and a bunch of other stuff, including some great card effects.

Rating: N/A. As I am somewhat biased (I wrote it!), here's what a few other folks have said about it...


"This is an outstanding book and one which I feel all card men should study... Highly recommended."

– Michael Vincent

"I had the pleasure of reading the section on memorized deck effects in Greg's book. If you have any interest in this area then I highly encourage you to purchase his book." – Steve Ehlers


"Although being into memorized deck magic for decades I found new routines and extremely clever approaches for this tool. Superb brain food! My highest recommendation!" – Jan Forster

Tags:

Follow
VIMEO
Recent Posts
bottom of page