top of page

Two Out of Three Ain't Bad

I shared some clips recently of a few items explained in Details of Deception. In case you missed them, the links to two of them are below.

If you want to receive updates clips and more, don't forget to subscribe. Go to the SUBSCRIBE tab now.

As I’ve mentioned elsewhere in posts online, during the writing I spent a ton of time in correspondence with card men whose expertise and experience I respect and admire. As well as sharing with them written descriptions I also film skeleton routine handlings and detailed clips of techniques and moves.The main material I enjoy includes impossible location and gambling themed material. Stack Work including Memory (and memorized deck), Estimation, Sleight of Hand, Misdirection and Psychology are all TOOLS I use to achieve an effect. I have no problem working from a shuffled deck and Details of Deception has a section of routines FASDIU. To me it’s all card work, but I can see that people interested in my material probably favor either the MD work, the gambling material, and the Sleight of Hand Impromptu stuff.So I’ve selected three clips, one from each area. Keep in mind the context of these clips is that they were shot as handling references, not performances.

SLEIGHT OF HAND JUNKIES

This CLIP is for anyone looking for a new sleight to work on. It shows is a utility sleight called the OHSD Switch from page 37. It can be used to switch any two cards imperceptibly. Move monkey’s enjoy!

No Password needed

GAMBLING DEMONSTRATION

I re-filmed another demo for Stacked to Win and linked it here: https://vimeo.com/225386349

This is one of my favorite gambling routines from a shuffled deck.

The original clip linked here a while back was shot with a "beat up" deck of cards and my handling is sometimes a little more “bar room” than formal show, so I decided to film it again. The new clip shows the basic handling for the routine Stacked to Win, and my basic presentation. It's a multiple-phase demonstration of stacking three aces, using riffle shuffles, for a 2, 3 and 4 player game, with a surprise kicker in the final phase. The stacking on the last phase can be pretty clunky but is actually very easy to learn and regardless of your card skills it's good to know that in the context of a demonstration like this, a slightly sloppy stack on the last phase may even be better that way. Stacked to Win is described in full in Details of Deception on page 185. It’s from a shuffled deck.

NO Password needed for this new clip.

Follow
VIMEO
Recent Posts
bottom of page